top of page
Search
  • John Valentine

Sexual Harassment Training Deadline

Employers of five or more employees have until January 1, 2021 to provide sexual harassment training to supervisory and non-supervisory employees. Supervisors must receive two hours of training. Non-supervisory employee must receive at least one hour of training. Employees must receive training every two years thereafter. New supervisors must be trained within six months of their becoming a supervisor. New non-supervisory employees must be trained within six months of being hired. Seasonal and temporary employees that are hired to work for less than six months must receive training within 30 days of being hired or within 100 hours worked.


John Valentine offer training services that comply with the sexual harassment training law.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

California Minimum Wage Increase

On January 1, 2019, the state minimum wage in California increased again. It is now $12.00 per hour for employers of 26 or more employees and $11.00 per hour for employers of 25 or fewer employees. T

Comments


bottom of page